Reconstruction Feature

Your thoughts, comments, ideas, suggestions, criticism
attic
Yay, I posted something
First Name: David
Artist Handle: Attic
Primary DAW: Reaper, Ableton, ProTools

Reconstruction Feature

Hopefully the Reconstruction feature will support midi triggering. Since we will have the ability to Loop extremely short files it would be great if Resonic just went all the way and let you use it as a sampler/synth. I would also like to purchase the Pro version right now regardless of future features ... I have been using it on a daily basis for 6 months now and it is really just excellent. It is already my go to audio file player in the studio. Lets make sure the database feature has an option to be turned off as I find many database functions useful however experience has shown Abletons database feature to be a pain and bloated also when they did it in Sony Acid it was bloated and buggy. One other thing that would be really nice is I have become use to the look of The logarithmic analyzer ... if I could use that same logarithmic analyzer in my recording software (Reaper) as a VST it would be great. I find it really helps get a handle on what frequencies to adjust, and I am not sure why Resonics logarithmic analyzer works so well for me but would love to get it into my production environment. We could probably just pipe audio to it instead of a Vst if Resonic had audio input.

Tom
Liqube Audio
Liqube Audio
First Name: Tom
Primary DAW: Live

Re: Reconstruction Feature

Hey there,
attic wrote:Hopefully the Reconstruction feature will support midi triggering. Since we will have the ability to Loop extremely short files it would be great if Resonic just went all the way and let you use it as a sampler/synth.
Absolutely. The idea behind it is inspiring live previewing that might even work as a track-starter. It'll be more useful with ASIO low-latency output though.